The ARCA Midwest Tour presented by SCAG Power Equipment Touring Stars along with many local and regional Super Late Model drivers are preparing for the second race of 2017 season.

State Park Speedway in Wausau, Wisconsin will welcome the ARCAMT for their seventh visit on Saturday night with the running of the Cabin Fever 100.  Qualifying will begin at 4pm, the popular autograph session on the concourse will start at 5pm with racing underway at 6pm.  The SPS local divisions will also be in action.

So far 29 drivers are expected to enter the Cabin Fever 100 that will pay $625 to start and $3,000 to win.

Some the early entrants include:

Andrew Morrissey (Deforest, WI) – ARCAMT Touring Star, 2011 Series Champion, Joe Shear Classic Winner, finished second in 2016 Cabin Fever 100

Mark Mackesy (Wausau, WI) – former four-time SPS track champion and 2011 ARCAMT winner at State Park Speedway.

Dalton Zehr (Port Orange, FL) – ARCAMT Touring Star and defending SPS Super Late Model track champion.

Michael Ostdiek (Lakeville, MN) – ARCAMT Rookie Contender, Kulwicki Driver Development Program competitor, 2016 Big 8 Series winner at SPS.

Justin Mondeik (Gleason, WI) – ARCAMT Rookie Contender, Kulwicki Driver Development Program competitor, 2015 Limited Late Model SPS Champion.

Dan Fredrickson (Lakeville, MN) – ARCAMT Touring Star, two-time series champion, 2012 & 13 winner at SPS.

Ty Majeski (Seymour, WI) ARCAMT Touring Star, defending three-time ARCAMT champion, two-time defending winner at SPS.

MG Gajewski (Wausau,WI) – finished third in last year’s ARCAMT event at SPS after leading a majority of the race, multiple feature victories, former track champion.

Chris Weinkauf – ARCAMT Touring Star, former Larry Detjens Memorial winner at SPS.

Jason Weinkauf – ARCAMT Touring Star, former feature winner at SPS.

Paul Shafer Jr. – ARCAMT Touring Star, finished second in 2017 ARCAMT points.

Plus, other ARCAMT Touring Stars: Andrew Morrissey, Ricky Baker, Rich Bickle Jr., Jonathan Eilen, Austin Nason, Dennis Prunty, Jamie Wallace, Mike Beyer, Matt Kocourek and Travis Dassow.

The pits will open at 10am with practice at 12:15pm. Qualifying starts at 4pm with the autograph session at 5pm. Racing begins at 6pm.

Visit for the full schedule and be sure to follow the ARCA Midwest Tour presented by SCAG Power Equipment on Facebook (/midwestour) and Twitter (@midwesttour).

ARCA Midwest Tour Presented by SCAG Power Equipment

Cabin Fever 100 (Race #119)

Expected Entries (29, as of 5/15/17)

Car # Name Hometown State
0 Andy Jones Gurnee IL
7 John DeAngelis, Jr Hubertus WI
7 Paul Shafer, Jr Portage IN
8 Chad Butz Suamico WI
12 Mark Mackesy Wausau WI
14 Austin Nason Roscoe IL
18 Michael Ostdiek Lakeville MN
20 Jim Sauter, Jr Tomah WI
21 Dave Tomczak Franklin WI
22 MG Gajewski Wausau WI
30 Joshua James Saukville WI
35 Travis Dassow West Bend WI
36 Dan Fredrickson Lakeville MN
39 Andrew Morrissey DeForest WI
42 Dennis Prunty Knowles WI
43 Matt Kocourek Franklin WI
44 Justin Mondeik Gleason WI
45 Rich Bickle, Jr Edgerton WI
52 Ricky Baker Plainfield IL
54 Rich Schumann, Jr Portage WI
62 John Heath Lakeville MN
75 Chris Weinkauf Merrill WI
75 Dillon Hammond Grand Marsh WI
75 Mike Beyer Machesney Park IL
76 Jason Weinkauf Merrill WI
77 Jonathan Eilen Hampton MN
87 Jamie Wallace Genoa City WI
91 Ty Majeski Seymour WI
119 Dalton Zehr Daytona Beach FL