Five more drivers will join the ARCA Midwest Tour presented by SCAG Power Equipment Tour Stars program this season. The first event is this Sunday afternoon with the 10th Annual Joe Shear Classic at Madison International Speedway in Oregon, Wisconsin starting at 2pm.

The drivers who agree to participate in the Touring Star program do so with the intent in competing at all 12 ARCA Midwest Tour events this season. Fans will be guaranteed to see the best drivers compete all season long in the 11th season of the Super Late Model Tour.

The Touring Star program has over $60,000 in Touring Star bonuses, travel incentives and point fund this season in addition to over $40,000 in product certificates from their supporting contingency partners, making this Tour the most prestigious Super Late Model tour in the upper Midwest.

These five drivers complete the list of Touring Stars for the 2017 season. Each driver brings an impressive racing resume.

Dennis Prunty is the defending Dixieland 250 winner and finished third in last year’s Joe Shear Classic. So far in 15 ARCAMT starts he has the one victory and three top-five’ and six top-ten finishes. He is the 2012 Slinger Super Speedway track champion and the 2015 Slinger Nationals winner. He also has three victories in the TUNDRA Super Late Model Series.

Jamie Wallace is a long-time Super Late Model racer and a former Lake Geneva Raceway champion. He has competed in many different series and tracks throughout his career and his hoping to have a breakout year competing in the ARCA Midwest Tour.

Mike Beyer is a racing veteran that has competed in multiple events around northern Illinois and Southern Wisconsin. He has four victories in the Big 8 Series which includes the Spring Classic in 2005 and 2006 and at the Oktoberfest Race Weekend in 2006 at the La Crosse Fairgrounds Speedway in West Salem, Wisconsin. He is a 2003 Late Model champion at Madison International Speedway where he has four Late Model feature victories.

Matt Kocourek will be making his 45th start in the ARCA Midwest Tour with the Joe Shear Classic on Sunday. In his 44 previous starts, he has one top-five and seven top-ten finishes. The 2002 Lake Geneva Speedway champion also won the track’s Fall Classic in 2005. He is a racing veteran that start racing Legends in the 1990’s.

Travis Dassow is a veteran driver who has been competing his entire life, starting with racing snowmobiles all the way up to Super Late Models. He has competed in the ASA Late Model Series under the guidance of the late crew chief Howie Lettow where they won the ASA Late Model Series Challenge division title in 2007. When he is not behind the wheel, he is busy as the owner of TD Graphics in West Bend, Wisconsin.

These five drivers join the list of Touring Stars for the 2017 season that will have 12 events throughout Illinois, Minnesota and Wisconsin.

Spectator gates for the 10th Annual Joe Shear Classic at Madison International Speedway in Oregon, Wisconsin will open at 11:30am on Sunday, May 7th, racing begins at 2pm.

The afternoon will also feature a post qualifying fan autograph session in the new Turn 4 Party Pavilion.

Adult general admission tickets are $25. Whelen Heroes, Seniors and Students (ages 12-17) $22, Kids (6-11) $10 with Children (5 & under) Free. Family pricing is also available for $60 which includes up to two adults and up to four admissions for those ages 17 & under.

For additional information visit or call 608-835-9700.

Visit for the full schedule and be sure to follow the ARCA Midwest Tour presented by SCAG Power Equipment on Facebook (/midwestour) and Twitter (@midwesttour).