Post Image

The ARCA Midwest Tour presented by SCAG Power Equipment’s 31st running of the Forest County Potawatomi Dixieland 250 will take place this Tuesday, August 1st at Wisconsin International Raceway in Kaukauna, Wisconsin.

Former Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series champion Kyle Busch will be back to compete in the event, while recent NASCAR Hall of Famer and two-time Dixieland winner Mark Martin will return to WIR to meet fans and sign autographs.

From Victory Lane to WIR
Kyle Busch, 2007 Dixieland winner, returns to Wisconsin International Raceway for the first time since 2008. Busch is coming to WIR fresh off his victory in Sunday’s Cup Series race at Pocono Raceway, ending a 36-race winless streak in the top series. Busch has won twice at WIR, as he also won a Thursday night feature in 2007.

The ARCA Midwest Tour will have a limited amount of tickets available for a Kyle Busch Meet & Greet on race day at WIR. Each VIP ticket will be $151 that includes a ticket to the race, access to the VIP Meet & Greet where you will get a picture plus two autographed items with Kyle Busch, along with reserved seating area in the Dick Trickle Pavilion.

Hall of Famer Returns to Wisconsin
Mark Martin is excited to return to Wisconsin International Raceway this Tuesday night to meet the fans and participate in pre-race activities. Fans who simply purchase a general admission ticket will have the opportunity to meet Mark during a two-hour autograph session from 4:30-6:30pm.

In order for Martin to meet as many fans as possible during the two hours, there will be a limit of two items per person that Martin will sign that night. We thank you in advance with your assistance.

Dixieland 250 = First Time Winner
The last two Dixieland 250 events produced first time winners in the ARCA Midwest Tour. Nick Murgic picked up his first ARCAMT win in 2015 and Dennis Prunty put his name in the record books with last year’s win.

Many drivers could keep this streak alive this Tuesday night.

Paul Schafer is fresh off a second-place finish at the Wayne Carter Classic and is ready to close the deal at the Dixieland 250. He is a past champion at Illiana Motor Speedway and already has two feature wins at Grundy County Speedway this year. He came up a few laps short from winning the ARCA Midwest Tour event at Gateway Motorsports Park in June.

Austin Nason dominated the All-Star 100 at Rockford Speedway until Ty Majeski snuck by him in the last few laps to earn the victory. Nason finished second in the Big 8 Series race at WIR in 2015.

Casey Johnson came up one spot short in 2015 to Murgic, but has been successful at WIR as a past Red, White, and Blue champion. He is always tough at the d-shaped half-mile oval.

Local weekly competitors Lowell Bennett, Jeff VanOudenhoven, Braison Bennett, Brandon Reichenberger, Kyle Calmes, Bobby Kendall, Maxwell Schultz, Brent Strelka, Cory Kemkes and more could also protect their home turf with a victory on Tuesday night.

Details, Details, Details
The Dixieland 250 will be a 250-lap race with yellow flag laps counting until last ten laps of event. Controlled pit stops will be utilized at this event, no car may lose a lap under caution while pitting, no car will lose positions in regard to other cars that pitted under same caution period. Minimum pit open will be four laps under each competition caution. If span of green flag goes 50 laps without caution, a ‘Competition Caution’ will utilized in next 15 laps.

General admission adult tickets are $20. Ages 12 and under will be free.

Practice begins at 2:15pm. Front gates officially open at 4pm.

Mark Martin will be signing autographs from 4:30-6:30pm in the grandstand area.

Qualifying will get underway 5pm.

Fan autograph session in the grandstands will begin at 6pm. Kyle Busch VIP ticketholders should be in the Dick Trickle Pavilion by this time to meet Kyle.

Opening ceremonies will get underway at 6:35pm with racing at 7pm.

The Big 8 Series Dixieland Delight 38-lap feature will also be part of the program on Tuesday night.

Make your plans now to attend the Forest Potawatomi Dixieland 250 on Tuesday, August 1st at Wisconsin International Raceway in Kaukauna, Wisconsin.

Visit for the full schedule and be sure to follow the ARCA Midwest Tour presented by SCAG Power Equipment on Facebook (/midwesttour) and Twitter (@midwesttour).

Past Dixieland Winners


Dick Trickle


Steve Holzhausen


Scott Hansen


Joe Shear


Bryan Reffen


Joe Shear


Steve Carlson


Steve Carlson


Scott Hansen


Brian Hoppe


Steve Carlson


Steve Carlson


Stephen Leicht


Kyle Busch


Steve Carlson


Steve Carlson


Johnny Sauter


Johnny Sauter


Nick Murgic


Dennis Prunty