Post Image

The 2017 ARCA Midwest Tour presented by SCAG Power Equipment season is starting to head down its final stretch with three races remaining this season. The third to last stop will be the Bill Meiller Memorial presented by Assembly Products this Saturday night at Dells Raceway Park in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin.

The tough 1/3-mile oval will test the best Super Late model drivers, many who are coming in with recent victories or strong runs to make this a true all-star event.

Defending winner Derek Kraus is coming back to Wisconsin after a strong third place in the NASCAR K&N West Pro Series event at Douglas County Speedway in Roseburg, Oregon. He is also third in the K&N West standings with six top-five and seven top-ten finishes in 11 events. Last year, he became the youngest driver to win an ARCA Midwest Tour event.

Another young driver who is very familiar with Dells Raceway Park is Bobby Kendall. Kendall recently was crowned the Red, White, and Blue champion at Wisconsin International Raceway. His father, Jeff Kendall, has won multiple titles at DRP.

ARCAMT Rookie of the Year contender Michael Ostdiek is fresh off his third feature win of the year at Elko Speedway in Elko, Minnesota. He also leads the Kulwicki Driver Development Program.

Current ARCA Midwest Tour point leader Ty Majeski is looking to start another win streak after his third-place finish at the last ARCAMT event at Golden Sands Speedway in Plover, Wisconsin. He is always a contender at any track.

Dalton Zehr has said all season that he just needed to break through and get his first win in the ARCA Midwest Tour the rest will come easier. After doing that at Golden Sands Speedway, Dells Raceway Park will be a good test to see if he can get his second in a row.

Dan Fredrickson recently added his name to the prestigious champions list at Madison International Speedway as he won the 2017 Triple Crown Series title.

Paul Shafer Jr. is fresh off winning the Howie Lettow Memorial at Madison after an intense battle with 2016 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series champion Johnny Sauter. It was his first ever win at the famed half-mile oval. He also won this past Friday night at Grundy County Speedway.

Casey Johnson, who won the Falloween 150 at DRP last season, also won the feature this past Saturday night at Jefferson Speedway in Jefferson, WI.

Chris Weinkauf had a strong run going at the last event at Golden Sands Speedwy until getting involved in a late caution. He rebounded to win the Wisconsin Challenge Series title and would like to get into ARCAMT victory lane this year.

Natalie Decker will return to ARCAMT competition this weekend after two top-ten finishes in the ARCA Racing Series driving for Venturini Motorsports. She finished tenth at Pocono and just finished a career-high seventh this past Sunday at Road America in her first ever road course start.

Spectator gates will open at 3pm with qualifying at 5:30pm. Racing action will get underway at 7pm. The Mid-American Series and Legend cars will also be in action on Saturday night.

Make your plans now to be a part of this great night of racing at Dells Raceway Park during Labor Day weekend!

Visit for the full schedule and be sure to follow the ARCA Midwest Tour presented by SCAG Power Equipment on Facebook (/midwesttour) and Twitter (@midwesttour).

ARCA Midwest Tour presented by SCAG Power Equipment
Bill Meiller Memorial presented by Assembly Products
Saturday, September 2, 2017
Dells Raceway Park, Wisconsin Dells, WI

Expected Entry List

Car #

Name Hometown State


Brad Tilton Cheyenne WY


Casey Johnson Edgerton WI


John DeAngelis, Jr Hubertus WI


Paul Shafer, Jr Portage IN


Derek Kraus Stratford WI


Bobby Kendall Montello WI


Nick Murgic Rosemount MN


Austin Nason Roscoe IL


Michael Ostdiek Lakeville MN


Dave Tomczak Franklin WI


Brandon Hill Genoa City WI


Travis Dassow West Bend WI


Dan Fredrickson Lakeville MN


Andrew Morrissey DeForest WI


Dennis Prunty Knowles WI


Matt Kocourek Franklin WI


Justin Mondeik Gleason WI


Rich Bickle, Jr Edgerton WI


Travis Sauter Prairie du Sac WI


Ricky Baker Plainfield IL


Rich Schumann, Jr Portage WI


Chris Weinkauf Merrill WI


Jason Weinkauf Merrill WI


Jonathan Eilen Hampton MN


Skylar Holzhausen Bangor WI


Ty Majeski Seymour WI


Dalton Zehr Daytona Beach FL


Natalie Decker Eagle River WI