Post Image

A Statistical Look at 11 Seasons of the ARCA Midwest Tour

Full ARCAMT Stats (PDF)

It was on April 28, 2007 that the history books started recording the ARCA Midwest Tour presented by SCAG Power Equipment at Elko Speedway in Elko, Minnesota. Jonathan Eilen was the first winner.

The 12th season will kick off on Sunday, May 6th with the Joe Shear Classic 200-lap event at Madison International Speedway in Oregon, Wisconsin. Tickets are on sale now at the Midwest Tour website under the “Events” tab.

The ARCA Midwest Tour has become one of the top Super Late Model series in the country that has a who’s who list of drivers come and compete in at least one series event.

There have been 129 events at 21 different tracks in eight different States.

Overall, a total of 441 drivers have made at least one start in the Tour.

This includes four NASCAR Monster Energy Cup Series Champions (Rusty Wallace, Matt Kenseth, Kevin Harvick and Kyle Busch), four XFINITY Series Champions (Joe Nemechek, Harvick, Busch, Chase Elliott) and five NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Champions (Travis Kvapil, Ron Hornaday Jr., Erik Jones, Busch, Johnny Sauter).

Of those 441 drivers, 39 drivers have at least one Tour victory. Ty Majeski leads the way with 19 victories with Dan Fredrickson in second with 16 and Steve Carlson in third with 11. Travis Sauter and Nathan Haseleu are tied for fourth with nine victories each.

Majeski also leads the way with 19 fast qualifier awards with Fredrickson, Chris Weinkauf tied for second with 11. Nathan Haseleu and Chris Wimmer are tied for fourth with 10 each. A total of 43 drivers have at least one fast time award.

Six different drivers have won a Midwest Tour title. Majeski has four titles (2014, 15, 16, 17), Dan Fredrickson has two (2008, 2013) along with Steve Carlson (2009, 2010). Jonathan Eilen (2012), Andrew Morrissey (2011), and Nathan Haseleu (2007) each have one championship.

Majeski (2014) and Eilen (2007) are the only two drivers to have both a Midwest Tour championship and a Rookie of the Year title. Other drivers who won a Rookie of the Year title includes: Nick Murgic, Jacob Goede, Ross Kenseth, Skylar Holzhausen, Ross Kenseth, Matt Tifft, James Swan, Austin Nason, Casey Johnson and Michael Ostdiek.

Over the 129 races, the average field per event is 32 cars. The June 12, 2012 Milwaukee Mile event had 72 cars qualify for the race.

Derek Kraus is the youngest winner in the series, winning the September 3, 2016 race at Dells Raceway Park in Wisconsin Dells, WI a few days after his 15th birthday. He recently won the NASCAR K&N Series West season opener at Kern County Raceway Park in Bakersfield, CA.

The 12th season will have 10 events on the schedule in Wisconsin and Illinois.

The full schedule along with all-time stats can be found at website.

Visit for more information and be sure to follow the ARCA Midwest Tour presented by SCAG Power Equipment on Facebook (/midwesttour) and Twitter (@MidwestTour).

Share in
Tagged in