Post Image

The fifth event of the 2018 season for the ARCA Midwest Tour will take place this Tuesday (August 7th) at Wisconsin International Raceway near Kaukauna, WI for the Dixieland 250 presented by SCAG Power Equipment.

The race will pay $10,000 to win and $1,200 to start. The feature will start 30 cars.

Special thanks to Interstate Batteries for presenting the Dixieland 250 Pole Award, as they will give a $500 bonus to the fast qualifier.

The Big 8 Series will also be in action with their Dixieland Delight 38-lap feature event.

The front gates will open at 4pm with qualifying at 5pm. Racing will get underway at 7pm. A fan autograph session will get underway at 6pm.

Tickets are $20 with ages 12 & under getting free admission.

The ARCA Midwest Tour cars will have an “Early Bird” practice from 12:30-1:15pm. Pit gate will open at 10am. A rotating practice with the ARCAMT and the Big 8 Series will begin at 2:15pm. The grandstands will be open, but fans will be asked to exit prior to the official fan gate opening at 4pm.

Racing Round Up Live Broadcast from WIR

Veteran Wisconsin motorsports broadcaster Jim Tretow will host a live radio remote of “The Racing Round Up Show” at the fan entry gates beginning at 6:00pm on Tuesday at WIR. The show will feature Dean Strom interviewing drivers, with timely event updates throughout the special 45-minute live program. The show will be carried live in Wisconsin’s two largest markets on The Big 920 (WOKY-AM, Milwaukee) and on The Big 1070 (WTSO-AM, Madison). The broadcast will also be streamed live on the show’s website, “The Racing Round Up Show” is in its 34th season covering the Wisconsin racing scene and the world of Motorsports.

Who’s Hot Coming into the Dixieland 250

Over 40 drivers from seven different States have pre-entered for Tuesday night’s event.

Dalton Zehr is coming into the Dixieland 250 with two victories this past weekend. On Friday night, he won the feature at Norway Speedway in Michigan and less than 24 hours later, he won a 100-lap feature at Dells Raceway Park.

Jeff Van Oudenhoven will be looking for his second win in a row at WIR. He won the last Fox River Racing Club’s Thursday night feature on July 26th.

Casey Johnson is the only two-time feature winner so far this season at WIR. Johnson currently holds a 44-point lead over Bobby Kendall in the track standings.

Austin Nason, current ARCAMT point leader, will be looking for another marquee victory on Tuesday night. He is the only two-time winner in the ARCA Midwest Tour so far this season with wins in the Joe Shear Classic at Madison International Speedway and the All-Star 100 at Rockford Speedway.

Ty Majeski recently won the Slinger Nationals and has feature wins at Madison, La Crosse and Dells this season. He is making his first ARCAMT appearance this season.

Paul Shafer Jr. picked up his first ARCAMT victory earlier this season at Jefferson Speedway.

Andrew Morrissey also has an ARCAMT win this season. He won the Cabin Fever 100 at State Park Speedway.

Johnny Sauter is the current point leader in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series with four victories so far this season. He is a two-time Dixieland 250 winner and defending winner of the Oktoberfest 200.

Derek Kraus has three victories so far this season in the NASCAR K&N Pro Series West and was a fast qualifier at Dells Raceway Park.

Dan Fredrickson is second on the all-time wins list in the ARCA Midwest Tour and a two-time champion.

Nick Murgic is a past Dixieland 250 winner.

Dennis Prunty has one victory at WIR this season and won the Dixieland 250 in 2016.

Maxwell Schultz leads Bobby Kendall by two points in the FRRC’s Red, White and Blue Series. Kendall is the defending RWB champion.

Sam Mayer started 24th and finished seventh in the CARS Tour Throwback 276 this past Saturday night at Hickory Motor Speedway.

Steve Apel is a recent feature winner at Slinger Super Speedway and recently won the White Race of the Red, White and Blue Series at WIR.

Jonathan Eilen recently picked a $4,000 win at Dells Raceway Park.

John Beale recently picked up a Super Late Model victory at Jefferson Speedway.

Brett Yackey recently won at Colorado National Raceway. He is in the Kulwicki Driver Development Program.

Kyle Calmes has visited victory lane at WIR this season.

Justin Mondeik, another KDDP driver, is a multi-time feature winner in central Wisconsin this season.

Michael Ostdeik recently finished second in the Big 8 Series event at State Park Speedway.

Complete List of Past Dixieland 250 Winners

1981 Mark Martin
1982 Jim Sauter
1983 Dick Trickle
1984 Mark Martin
1985 Butch Miller
1986 Butch Miller
1987 Dick Trickle
1988 Butch Miller
1989 Rich Bickle Jr.
1990 Dick Trickle
1991 Dick Trickle
1992 Steve Holzhausen
1993 Scott Hansen
1994 Joe Shear
1995 Bryan Reffner
1996 Joe Shear
1997 Steve Carlson
1998 Steve Carlson
1999 Scott Hansen
2000 Brian Hoppe
2001 Steve Carlson
2004 Steve Carlson
2005 Stephen Leicht
2007 Kyle Busch
2008 Steve Carlson
2009 Steve Carlson
2010 Johnny Sauter
2014 Johnny Sauter
2015 Nick Murgic
2016 Dennis Prunty
2017 Casey Johnson

2018 Dixieland 250 Entry List

Visit for a full schedule and be sure to follow the ARCA Midwest Tour on Facebook (/midwesttour) and Twitter (@MidwestTour).