Joe Shear Classic

News Results

Fenhaus Fastest at Joe Shear Classic Practice at Madison

May 1, 2021
Post Image

Fenhaus Fastest at Joe Shear Classic Practice at Madison

Official Results

Luke Fenhaus posted the overall fastest time in Saturday’s practice session for Sunday’s Joe Shear Classic 200 at Madison International Speedway in Oregon, WI. The Wausau, Wisconsin Kulwicki Driver Development Program driver posted a fast time of 17.364 seconds (103.662 mph) around “Wisconsin’s Fastest Half-Mile Oval.”

Former ARCA Midwest Tour champion Jonathan Eilen was second quick with a time of 17.598 seconds while John Beale was third quick with a time of 17.614 seconds.

Former Dixieland 250 winner Dennis Prunty was fourth quick with a time of 17.618 seconds. Former Fox River Racing Club champion Andy Monday rounded out the top five with a time of 17.624 seconds.

A total of 33 ARCAMT drivers participated in today’s practice session.

Richie Bickle Jr. surprised many when he unveiled a special car dedicated to Joe Shear that resembled his famous black #36 Super Late Model. He was 19th in practice.

Two-time defending ARCAMT champion Casey Johnson was eighth quick and four-time Tour champion Ty Majeski was ninth quick.

The fan gates will open at 10:30am on Sunday with practice starting at 11:30am. Qualifying will get underway at 12:45pm and racing at 2pm.

The Midwest Truck Series and 602 Crate Models will also be in action with 36-lap features.

There is plenty of seats available, along with space for proper social distancing.


36 Days to Race Day, First Batch of Joe Shear Tickets On Sale Now

March 27, 2021

Stan Kalwasinski Photo

36 Days to Race Day, First Batch of Joe Shear Tickets On Sale Now

Oregon, WI- The first 500 tickets for the Sunday afternoon May 2nd Joe Shear Classic 200 at Madison International Speedway are now on sale. ***CLICK THIS LINK TO PURCHASE*** The annual event will feature the ‘Stars and Cars’ of the ARCA Midwest Tour, Midwest Truck Series and 602 Late Models on ‘Wisconsin’s Fastest Half Mile’. The $10,000 to Win, 200 lap feature event will headline a full racing slate.

Race fans will once again be able to sit in the grandstands at MIS, however local orders have restricted the event to just 500 spectators in the 10,000 seat facility at this time (5%). Once restrictions allow a greater capacity, additional tickets will then be available for purchase online, with any remaining tickets then being available at the main gate on race day.

“While we had alternate locations ready to go, we made the decision that the show must go on, and it must go on at Madison.” Stated MIS owner Gregg McKarns whose family proudly operates the 52 year old facility. “It is our belief and hope that the allowed attendance will increase with the next Emergency Order in early April. Our drivers, teams, fans, staff, sponsors; basically everyone involved with short track racing wants to see us open, so that’s what we are going to do.” McKarns noted that even if restrictions stay as they are, he and his wife Angie have made the decision to go ahead with the event. Exact guidelines will be released closer to the event but McKarns noted they currently aren’t anything he hasn’t already done to watch a race.

The 2021 MIS Season will begin on Sunday April 25th with the Super Sunday Spring Street Drags followed by the Joe Shear Classic on Sunday May 2nd. A full season at MIS with weekly Friday Night racing is slated to get underway on May 14. For additional information including a complete 2021 schedule visit www.misracing,com. Madison International Speedway is located at 1122 Sunrise Road in Oregon, WI.

WHAT: Joe Shear Classic 200

WHEN: Sunday afternoon May 2 at 2PM, Gates 11:30AM

WHERE: Madison International Speedway

TICKET PRICES: Adults $25, Seniors/Students $22, Kids (6-11) $10, Family Price (2 adults and up to 4 youths ages 17 and under) $60. Ages 5 and under admitted FREE, no online ticket needed.